Home > Uncategorized > Happy *Handmade Saturday!

Happy *Handmade Saturday!

I’m out bright and early this morning for work, ton’s of stuff on the go today!  I wanted to take the time to post a few things I’ve created lately … and by lately I mean a few months ago lol.  I’ve been a bit slow with the photo editing and posting, and well just creating.  But I have had a few pushes to do some creating  for special gifts so here they are!

A sweet baby blanket for a beautiful baby girl!  One side is cotton and one side is flannel.  Super soft and sure to keep her nice and warm!  The ribbon was just a quick embellishment.  Kind of finishes it off (or hides the mistake I made LOL) and the blanket could be hung by the ribbon if needed!

This card+coffee sleeve was made as a special birthday gift for a lovely lady I work with.  She’s all kinds of AMAZING!!  She loved it and we had a great evening with some vino to celebrate with co-workers and friends!

And lastly, I don’t always promote that I’m an abstract painter.  But I’ve been commissioned to do a few pieces in the last year as wedding gifts.  It’s really been the push I needed to get back in the studio and paint, I really do love it.  This piece was delivered last week and as far as I’ve heard they love it.  I was told to use black/white/grey and it can’t have anything in it lol.  Sure that should be easy for an abstract painter … this was the finished product of an idea that was inspired by sheet music mixed with lots of texture.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 12, 2011 at 8:11 am

    Love the sweet baby blanket & card… 🙂 The painting is so cool! Love where your inspiration came from!

  2. Sheri L
    November 20, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Gorgeous projects Michy!!! 🙂
    Love them!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

