Home > Uncategorized > Manic Monday

Manic Monday

So this is going up Tuesday … but it’s from Monday night LOL.  I totally have a draft post about my weekend from 2 weekends ago … I was going to go back and insert some photos, but forgot about it *blush*  Things have been crazy busy here as usual … summer is coming to an end and I’m trying to get ready for some vacation in September *fingers crossed*  The other day I was at my BFF’s house … and she asked me if I could send her some emails with e-books she had sent me a while back.  I of course said sure … but didn’t realize it was going to take me a million years to send off all the darn emails LOL. So I cussed a bit while it took me over an hour to send … sent her a lovely email saying it was done and she had better love me forever for doing it for her LOL.  Well she emails me back saying of course .. go check the front pocket of your purse .. puzzled I thought ok, what the heck am I looking for.  Well this is what I found …

She know’s me too well, I’m addicted to Starbucks. It was a real surprise, and I still have NO IDEA when she got it in there … she’s a sneaky one LOL!  I’m currently reading Summer and the City (as seen above) and watching a dangerous amount of SATC … I have every season + movies on DVD *blush*

I’m also reading Don’t Kill the Birthday Girl – So far so good … mind you I’ve only ready the introduction LOL. I’m also reading/listening to The Help – I’ve got the e-book on my iPhone but find it too hard to read on a little screen (and iPad would be perfect) so I’ve been listening to the audio book instead.  The readers are quite entertaining, I love it!  I did see the movie Sunday night with Carla and her daughter.  It was fantastic!!!  I’d see it again, and will buy it when it comes out on DVD. Such a sad but powerful story!  Happy Tuesday!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. August 23, 2011 at 5:45 pm

    Wow! You have an awesome BFF!! lucky girl!! 😛

    You know all that SATC crap will rot your brain right?!? 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

