Home > Uncategorized > Happy Belated Birthday!

Happy Belated Birthday!

That’s what the librarian said to me today when I picked up my DVDs that were on hold.  I was confused at first, then she told me my card had expired and I needed to update it.  I forgot they update them every year at your birthday.  It was nice little last minute happy birthday!   I’ve been debating on creating a 28 list like the wonderful miss Kelly Purkey.  I’m still undecided, what do you think?  I’ve got a feeling this is going to be one of my best years yet!

 The weekend was pretty low-key, I had 3 days off which was lovely though!  Spent time with family, went to the movies and of course had some vino!  Since I’ve been crazy busy … aka lazy LOL I’ll share some photos of the wonderful handmade gifts my darling other half/soul mate/bff made me for my birthday.

I’m a VERY lucky girl!!! I’ll be back soon with some more coasters I made …. I’ve got the bug to sew more stuff, we shall see if I can actually pull some of it off!  Have a lovely night, I’m going back to Grey’s Anatomy … the best episode in a long time is running right now!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , ,
  1. April 3, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    Wow!! You are SOOOOO lucky! She must love you lots! 😛

    Glad you like it all! 🙂

    xox

  2. Sheri L
    April 30, 2011 at 1:03 am

    GORGEOUS!!!! Carla’s da BESTEST!!! Loving her sewing projects!!! You LUCKY girl!!!!!!!!!!!!
    🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

