Home > Uncategorized > My super adorable Coasters!

My super adorable Coasters!

Happy Sunday! I’m back to work for a few hours today … I had my one day of rest after a really long March Break week!  So a while ago …. probably almost two years ago actually, I started buying some REALLY cute fabric off etsy.  I wasn’t really sure what I was going to do with it since I didn’t know how to sew, but it was way too cute to not buy.  My friend Carla had some awesome coasters and I needed some too … Soooo I was onto sewing item number 2.  I love love love these!! They totally don’t go with the living room here, but who doesn’t love polka dots and old jeans right!!

I did have a matching fabric in an orange, but I had cut it up to sew on some cards.  I’m pretty sure the cut fabric is sitting in a bin in my closet LOL.  Either way these are my fave coasters ever!!  And is anyone else digging the Special Edition Starbucks goods for the 40th Anniversary??? I LOVE it … all of it!!

On another note … I’m exactly 1 week away from my birthday!!! Yay right … lol. I’ve never really been into birthday parties or celebrations, but I keep getting older anyways!  Over at Eighteen25 they have lots of fun birthday stuff going on for their blog bday … it’s kind of put me in the birthday mood!  I’m trying to decide if I should work on a 28 List this year. I don’t think I’ve EVER crossed off everything off my list … which is funny since the list gets bigger every year!  Have a lovely Sunday!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , , ,
  1. March 20, 2011 at 8:05 am

    Those are very cool! Love the polka dot fabric.

  2. Sheri L
    March 22, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!!!!!!!!!! They’re perfect with your new SB mug!!! {{hugs}}

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

