Home > Uncategorized > I can Sew!

I can Sew!

Happy Sunday Morning!  I’ve recently learned how to sew!  Well learned to sew on fabric actually LOL.  I bought my sewing machine a few years ago, with the intention to only sew on paper and on cards … because really what else are sewing machines for right? LOL.  Well my friend Carla decided to take up sewing and basically forced me to learn with her.  The first project I wanted to work on was making a cute laptop sleeve.  I had seen a tutorial online via Elsie’s Blog a while ago and never got around to trying it.  Naturally I used fabric that was way to thick and didn’t follow the instructions very well LOL …. but with Carla’s help it turned out pretty darn cute!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. Sheri L
    March 14, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    OMG…..I LOVES it!!!! Will u make me one if I buy the laptop????? Pretty please with sugar sprinkled on top!!!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

