Home > Uncategorized > HAPPY New Year!!!

HAPPY New Year!!!

It’s really 2011!! I hope you all had a wonderful New Years with friends and loved ones!  I had a great New Years … barely made it to midnight LOL but that’s another story!  I’ve never been one for resolutions … ever… I find people make these insane goals that they know they will never be able to achieve, it’s really quite overrated!  I like to think of a new year as an opportunity to do new things, and do them better than the year before.  I’m very much a goal maker and a list maker … my lists often have lists LOL.  I do have a few goals for the year, that I have every intention of keeping and they are pretty reasonable. 

1) Work less and enjoy life more!  This is a must for me … the past 6 months have flown by and all I really remember from it is working some insane 80 hour weeks, and really for what?  I’ve got nothing to show for it LOL.  Life is supposed to be filled with fun and adventure!

2) Take more photos! I need to work on this … I have a pretty sexy camera that needs a bit more lovin!  I have a 12 week photography course I found online that I’m going to work my way through … finally!

3) Make time for creativity! This I also need to work on!  I’m a much happier person when I’m creative LOL.  I miss this part of my life and need to reintroduce myself to it.  I’m also going to paint more … I hadn’t picked up a paint brush since college, until I was commissioned to do a painting for a gift … man I’ve missed it!

4) Read More!  I’m a total book lover, I always have been and always will be.  I just need to work on finding some extra time in my day to sit and read, it’s SO relaxing!

5) Actually work on my small business AND Blog! Michelle Dobbyn Design has been my dream for years, it’s what I do and what I love.  So 2011 is going to be dedicated to developing and growing my business + etsy shop.  It’s time to give it the effort is deserves!

I think these goals are pretty attainable and there are only 5 of them so no reason to not keep up with them really!  I’ll try to get a post up with some photos that were meant for my December Daily since I didn’t end up finishing that this year … perhaps they will make their way onto a LO or something.  I do have lots of cards and stuff to share still, so I’ll try to schedule some posts for this week!  Thanks for stopping by!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

