Home > Uncategorized > Chilly Monday

Chilly Monday

Good Monday morning!  It’s getting closer to lunch time here … but still morning nonetheless! LOL.  The blog posts have been weekly lately … which will lead to more than once a week soon.  Getting ready for winter and the holidays is busy for everyone, especially when you work 2 jobs.

This weekend I took my bff Carla out to the movies Saturday night to see Morning Glory … TOTALLY cute!! We both loved it!!  I don’t get out to the movies often (besides Harry Potter of course!) so it was a nice night!  I also cooked up a storm this weekend, made a big pot of soup … total comfort food with this chilly weather!

Today is a 16hr work day for me, and I’m running on 2hrs sleep (it’s going to be a real treat!) But since tomorrow is the last day of November, and it’s my sleep in/day time off since I work afternoons … I’ll be digging out the Christmas decorations and getting my December Daily ready, along with planning out gift tags and packaging for my baking this year.  Ali Edwards has a new post up, it’s a great read about making time to ACTUALLY do the December Daily. There are lots of great comments already!  Have a lovely Monday!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

