Home > Uncategorized > Countdown to December

Countdown to December

SO … November has come, and is almost gone and this blog has still been neglected.  It really is crazy how as we get older (and I’m not talking old old, I’m only 27 … nearly 28 LOL) the time seems to just FLY by!  I remember thinking back in October how it came so quickly … then it was November … and now we are only 8 days from December! 

I’ve been pretty on top of things with getting ready for the holidays.  My decorating isn’t happening until the 1st, but I’m 95% done my Christmas shopping, my handmade gifts are 95% done … really I just have to do my baking and design my cute packaging for the food gifts, and of course ALL the wrapping! 

Almost daily I read Ali Edwards blog.  I TOTALLY love that girl, she’s super talented and SO creative.  I’m simply inspired by her creative approach to everything!  For years now shes been doing the famous December Daily … I always love to see her creations every holiday season.  Every year I think how I’d love to try it, but it seems like SO much work and really overwhelming.  Well this year I’m taking a leap of faith and giving it a shot.  Ali is a preacher for keeping things simple and starting small, one step at a time.  I can totally do this.  I even have 8 days to get my album ready to go for December 1st.  Who’s up to the challenge with me?  I dug out my box of Christmas crafting products last night … there is a ton of it too … so along with getting my holiday cards ready to mail out in the next week or so, I’ll be sorting through and figuring out my album.  I’m really excited about this!

Photo Credit

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. November 22, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Good Luck! 🙂

  2. Sheri L
    November 23, 2010 at 1:02 am

    Looks FABULOUS….hmm…maybe I might join you!
    {{hugs}}

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

