Home > 1 > Long Weekend

Long Weekend

Well it’s a long weekend here in Canada – and the weather has been AMAZING!!!  I can’t believe its August and summer is almost over!!!  It has not been typical weather for summer here at all – its been pretty crappy actually!!! LOL.  Anyways …. I managed to roll my ankle on Thursday … so it was perfect timing for a long weekend, since I had to keep off it.  I got hooked on True Blood this weekend … its an HBO series and it ROCKS!!!! Check it out if you have the chance!!

I actually scrapped this weekend – which is a shocker for me – I haven’t scrapped in SO long – if felt SO good.  I played with some new copics I got from Heidi’s store The Little Stamp Shoppe.  I actually did this card for her August Blog Challenge.  Be sure to check out the blog and the store – it ROCKS!!

Vintage Magnolia Card

I’ve made it my goal to post every day this week!!!  SO be sure to check back – I’ll offer up a RAK at the end of the week to one lucky reader!!! Tomorrow will be an exciting post, I’ve got something I’m really excited to share!!! Enjoy your Monday night :]

Categories: 1
  1. HeidiD
    August 3, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    I think your card rocks! Great job on the colouring!

  2. August 13, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Love your card Michy!!!!!
    It’s so CUTE!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

