Home > 1 > Hello July!

Hello July!

Hello world :]

I have not fallen off the face of the earth …. I am all moved into the new condo and almost settled in.  As soon as I have the finishing touches all done I’ll share some before and after pictures of my bedroom and crafty work space.  It has been a challenge going from an entire room for scrapbook and crafty stuff to a corner in my bedroom LOL … but I think I’ve done a wonderful job!!  Work and life has been crazy this month …. but I’ll be back to regular programming soon!  I have lots of ideas for my Etsy shop, and I’ve been working on a few things that I’ll be able to post and share soon.

I’ll leave you tonight with a link to my lovely dear friend Carla – she’s made it through the Top 10 for PapercraftsGallery Idol!!!! WOOT WOOT!!!! Voting for Top 5 starts tomorrow so check out Carla’s blog for the link tomorrow!!!

My other friend Heidi has opened up an online store too!!! She’s selling Magnolia stamps!!! WOOT WOOT!!!! Be sure to check her shoppe out, she got some other yummy things in there and her prices are awesome!!! I’ll have the store linked up on my side bar soon!!!

The last thing for today is …. I purchased this tutorial from Rachel Denbow at the Red Velvet Art Etsy Shop today.  I’ve ALWAYS wanted to make a quilt, but never knew how, or where to even start really.  This is a very affordable tutorial since you use your own supplies.  Check it out – I can’t wait to get started on my first quilt!!!

Have a wonderful evening, and an even better Monday :]

  1. July 22, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Are you done the quilt yet!?!? 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

