Home > 1 > Back from SCRAPFEST!!!

Back from SCRAPFEST!!!

Hello everyone!!! Well I was at Scrapfest this weekend – and holy cow!!! There were SO many people there, but it was SO much fun!! Carla and I went together and met up with Heidi …. the three of us spent the day together and took Vicki Boutin’s afternoon 360 Class (which was freaking awesome by the way).  We also met up with Jess and Lorraine while we were there.  Over all was an AWESOME day!!!!!  I have a few pics to share (courtesy of Carla’s camera) …

from left to right ….. Lorraine, Me (in the pink), Jess, Carla and Heidi.

scrapfest-goodies

Here are the goodies I bought – because really who can go and NOT shop LOL!!!  Lots of NEW American Crafts paper – Yum!!!

Then here is me with Miss Vicki Boutin – my scrap idol!!!!  Not the most flattering photo of myself – but still a great photo.  Vicki’s class was all about technique and lots of painting.  I’ve always wanted to paint on my LOs but have never gotten around to it, while this class was pretty cool – we did some bubble wrap painting which I’ll will absolutly be doing again!!! You can see me hiding behing the start of my bubble wrap painted LO below ….

I didn’t quite finish my LOs from the class, I need to figure out what pictures I want to use and dress them up a bit more – but I’ll be sure to post the finished pics here when I’m done.  Thanks for stopping by!!! :]

Categories: 1
  1. April 21, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    I had a blast!! Can’t wait till next year!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

