Home > 1 > A TOOT and a Giveaway!!!!

A TOOT and a Giveaway!!!!

Hello everyone!! Here I am with day 2 of posting!!! What a shocker huh!!! LOL.  This is just a quick post today but I have a couple things to share.  First of all my TOOT!!!!! I had a nice email from Susan at Papercrafts asking for one of my cards for Card Creations 7!!!! *WOOT WOOT* I was SO excited!! This is one of my all time fave card mags and I’m so happy to be a part of it again!!! Thanks for letting me share!!!

Now onto the giveaway … One of my other DTs Sheetload of cards – which is run by the awesome and talented Alicia, she is the genius behind Sheetload Shortcuts.  I just lOVE the clear and frosted card bases – this makes it SO much easier then having to find the right thickness of acetate!!  Sheetload Shortcuts also has gift card holder folders which again is a super easy way to make any gift card look wonderful!!!  Below are my creations using these awesome Shortcuts with the December Lil Scrappers Card Kit.  I will draw a name from all the comments in this thread and send the lucky reader 1 clear & 1 frosted card base and 2 gift card holder folders.  So leave me a comment telling me how you would use these Shortcuts if you were the winner!!! Easy as Pie!!! I’ll draw a winner on December 27th :]

  1. December 22, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Congrat’s on the pub!! Love that card too!! 🙂 Your card/giftcard holder are gorgeous!

  2. December 22, 2008 at 6:30 pm

    Michelle,
    Huge congrats on getting published in Papercrafts!!!
    I love what you create with my ShortCuts products and have linked your giveaway on the blog.
    Happy holidays,
    Alicia

  3. December 22, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    Beautiful cards! Let’s see…I’d use the acetate card to try out a new technique I saw in SCS. Same with the frosted cards. The GCHF looked fabulous put together into a book. I’d love to create one of those for my SIL to keep pics of her new baby.

    Thanks for a chance to win!

  4. December 22, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    wow- congrats- just found you from sheetloads blog!!

    I love the idea of these, acetate is such a pain, I’d use them for wedding cards!!

  5. Emma O.
    December 22, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    I haven’t used these cards before. I’d love a chance to play with a see thru card & the gift card holder. Thanks for the opportunity.

  6. December 22, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    Congrats on the publication! These are fantastic cards!!

    Thanks for the chance to win! I would use my goodies to make more cards of course!!

  7. December 22, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    OMGosh, I have been on such a spending ban. I would love to have some new product for Valentines card. And what a great example! Thanks for sharing!

  8. jude armstrong
    December 23, 2008 at 1:17 am

    They are fantastic cards .i would use i think on the wedding album am doing at the moment for an order im sure would look stunning if i won .
    judex

  9. December 23, 2008 at 1:40 am

    I can’t believe we are gearing up for valentine’s day already. I haven’t even finished all my Christmas stuff.
    Cute cards. I would love to win some shortcuts…thier products are awesome. I would use them to make a gift set for my Mom, who is always asking me to make her cards.

  10. Michelle A.
    December 23, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Such pretty cards… I havent tried shortcuts yet but would love to use them on a card or layout. Thanks for the chance to win! Happy Holidays!!

  11. December 23, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    i just love sheetload products and i would use the cards to make great brithday cards and the gift card holders would be fun to play with as i not had the opportunity to try them out yet. I would decorate and give a gift or two away just to show off this neat product.

  12. December 23, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Congratulations Michelle! With such pretty cards, it is not wonder you were asked to submit one. I’m not sure what I’d do with these cards if I won them…but it would be a lot of fun playing! Thanks for the chance!

  13. MollyK. Barry
    December 24, 2008 at 1:39 am

    I would use these frosted items to make super pretty valentines for my 3 sisters!

  14. December 24, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    there are a billion birthday’s coming up in my family so these would def. be put to good use if i won! really cute cards, btw!

  15. SHartl
    December 25, 2008 at 1:45 am

    Acetate is wonderful to behold, and difficult at times to work with! So I would use these blanks for very special cards….maybe for my 1st Wedding anniversary!

  16. December 25, 2008 at 5:49 am

    First of all: A very Merry Christmas!
    I think the card bases are so sophistacated and great for marriage cards. Since me and my friends are in our twenties I need these quite often. Thanks for a chance to win!
    Greetings from Belgium, Annelies

  17. Sue D
    December 25, 2008 at 11:58 pm

    Your examples are wonderful. The gift card holders come in very handy–just decorate and they are done. I haven’t made a lot of clear cards but these would make it easier. I have a card ministry at church and we also send to the military so these would come in handy.

  18. December 26, 2008 at 1:54 am

    Congrats there girlfriend on being published!!!!
    Love your projects!!!
    Hmmm…would love to play with the new products..Valentine’s is coming up and I need a couple Birthday cards!
    Merry Christmas!!!
    Smiles.

  19. December 26, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    Hi, congrats for your cards, are gorgeus!!
    I’ll use my goodies to make more cards!! thank’s for the chance to win!!

    hugs elisabetta

  20. sdflenner
    December 27, 2008 at 1:42 am

    Congratulations on your pub! I would get a head start on my Valentine’s cards with these awesome products!! I have used them before and they are wonderful!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

